GIFT: “Giving Inspiration For Tomorrow”

Founded in Honolulu, Hawaii in 2003, The GIFT Foundation Hawaii is dedicated to supporting and empowering charitable groups in the Hawaii community. The GIFT Foundation (Giving Inspiration for Tomorrow) is a non-profit, 501(c)(3), volunteer organization run by young professionals who are highly motivated, caring and involved in the local community.

The GIFT Foundation of Hawaii’s mission is to encourage young adults to participate in philanthropic giving. Each year, a grantee is selected to receive proceeds from an exclusive annual charity event. The event revolves around Halloween, making it an exciting costume party, unique to other fundraisers in town.
The GIFT Board consists of young professionals from varying industries, in key positions at their companies. As the next generation of leaders, this group takes an active role in coordinating the “most talked about” annual fundraiser – everything from selecting the beneficiaries, to planning the event, to fundraising, to decorating the venue, etc.

Modeled after its sister foundation in Boston, Massachusetts, The GIFT Foundation of Hawaii is committed to raising awareness of organizations that make a difference in our society. It is one of the first charitable organizations in Honolulu run by young professionals that strive to promote giving and volunteering by young adults, as well as providing an outlet where people can learn about and contribute to Honolulu’s different charitable organizations.

2018 Officers of the Board

2018 Event Chairs

2018 Board Members


Robert Kurisu

Vice President:

Noel Pietsch Shaw


Chad Sakumoto


Jeff Dinsmore

Tony Mizuno
Alison Tomisato-Alves
Christian Adams
Bonny Amemiya
Jeff Arce
Trevor Benn
Kenwei Chong
Jeff Dinsmore
Ryan Donn
Alex Fergus
Kawika Fiddler
Chad Goodfellow
Larry Heim
Mark Higa
Stephanie Hsu
Kris Hui
Justin Izumi
Ryan Kawamoto
Morgan Kaya
Evan Killips
Patrick Klein
Robert Kurisu
Ian MacNaughton
Erica Mau Orejel
Tony Mizuno
Zak Noyle
Michael Okamoto
Nathan Okubo
Chad Sakumoto
Matt Sasaki
Noel Shaw
Erin Shon
Chynna Stone
Sean Tadaki
Ashley Takitani Leahey
Alison Tomisato Alves
Jarrett Walters
Valerie Wang
Ryan Yamamoto